Home » Fall Conference » NEPCA Area Chairs

NEPCA Area Chairs

NEPCA area chairs help the organization assemble its annual conference by helping the program chair determine the worthiness of paper submissions. They also help submitters fashion their proposals. NOTE: All the emails links should be live; some are blue and some red because of updates made in the program and to the list.

 NEPCA AREA CHAIRS: 2014

American Literature and Fiction: Mark Madigan, Nazareth College, mjmadiga@naz.edu

Celebrity and Entertainment: Andrea McClanahan, East Stroudsburg State Universityamcclanahan@esu.edu  

Celtic Studies: Tim Madigan, St. John Fisher College, tmadigan@sjfc.edu

Comics and Graphic Novels: Zack Kruse, zack@zackkruse.com 

Dance: Maura Keefe, SUNY Brockport, mkeefe@brockport.edu

Digital Media and Gaming Culture: Jeff Cain, Sacred Heart University, cainj@sacredheart.edu 

Ethnic and Race Studies: Sally Hirsh-Dickinson, Rivier College, shirsh-dickinson@tds.net

Fashion and Body Image: Joe Hancock, Drexel University, jhh33@drexel.edu

Film & History: Carol Mitchell, Springfield College,  cmitchel@springfieldcollege.edu

Folklore and Folk Culture: Lisa Leblanc, Anna Maria College, lleblanc@annamaria.edu

Gender, Identity, Sex and Sexuality: Don Gagnon, Western Connecticut State University, gagnond@wcsu.edu

Global Cultures: Frank A. Salamone, Iona College, fsalamone@iona.edu

Health, Disease and Physical Culture: Jennifer Tebbe-Grossman, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences University, jennifer.tebbe@mcphs.edu

History and Uses of the Past: James P. Hanlan, Worcester Polytechnic Institute,  jphanlan@wpi.edu 

Horror: See Science Fiction (below)

Humor: TBA

Labor Studies: Bruce Cohen, Worcester State College, bcohen@worcester.edu

Marketing and Advertising: Rick Magee, Sacred Heart University, mageer@sacredheart.edu

Music: Christopher Scott Gleason, Wentworth Institute of Technology, gleasonc@wit.edu

Northeast Studies: Carolyn Fortuna, Rhode Island College, c4tuna@aol.com

Philosophy and Popular Culture: David White, St. John Fisher College, dwhite@sjfc.edu

Politics, Civic Life and Popular Culture: Robert Hackey, Providence College, rhackey@providence.edu

Psychology and Popular Culture: Michelle Ronayne, michelle.ronayne@gmail.com

Religion: June-Ann Greeley, Sacred Heart University, greeleyj@sacredheart.edu

Science and Technology: Amos St. Germain, Wentworth Institute of Technology, stgermaina@wit.edu

Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Legend: Michael Torregrossa, NEPCAFantastic@gmail.com See also:  http://nepcafantastic.blogspot.com/

Sports: Robert E. Weir, University of Massachusetts Amherst, weir.r@comcast.net

Teaching and Popular Culture: Lance Eaton, lance.eaton@gmail.com

Television: Kathleen Collins, John Jay College, kcollins@jjay.cuny.edu

Travel and Tourism: Virginia Cowen, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey, cowenvs@shrp.rutgers.edu

Urban Studies: Lois Ascher, Wentworth Institute, ascherl@wit.edu

War, Peace and Culture: Mark Van Ells, mvanells@qcc.cuny.edu

World Literature: Lindsey Hanlon, Boston College, lmhanlon16@gmail.com

None of the Above: Robert Niemi, St. Michael’s College, rniemi@smcvt.edu


2 Comments

  1. Slow Blink says:

    Is it okay to submit to more than one chair if the topic crosses topics.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

%d bloggers like this: